American Association of University Women Selected Professions Fellowships

These fellowships are awarded to women who intend to pursue a full-time course of study at accredited U.S. institutions during the fellowship year in one of the designated degree programs where women's participation traditionally has been low.

Deadline: January 10, 2015

Sponsor: American Association of University Women Educational Foundation


Selected Professions Fellowships are awarded for the following programs:

  • Architecture (M.Arch, M.S.Arch)

  • Computer/Information Sciences (M.S.)

  • Engineering (M.E., M.S.)

  • Mathematics/Statistics (M.S.)

Fellowships in the following degree programs are restricted to women of color, who have been underrepresented in these fields:

  • Business Administration (M.B.A., E.M.B.A.)

  • Law (J.D.)

  • Medicine (M.D., D.O.)

For detailed eligibility information, visit the AAUW Web site.
How to Apply

Apply online at the AAUW Web site. Questions about applications must be directed to the Iowa City office. Please do not contact the AAUW Educational Foundation office in Washington, DC, or local branches for application information.


AAUW Educational Foundation
Dept. 60
301 ACT Drive
Iowa City, IA 52243-4030

319/337-1716 ext. 60