The Florence L. Denmark and Mary E. Reuder Award

The award’s purpose is to recognize and encourage other outstanding psychologists who have made similar international contributions to further the understanding of women and/or gender.

Deadline: May 1, 2015; May 1, 2016

Sponsor: Division 52


The award is named for two charter members of Division 52 who are known for their scholarly contributions, international outlook, and outstanding mentoring. The outstanding contributions can be cross-cultural studies of women and gender, the mentoring of young colleagues across borders, the training of psychologists to do international work, or other areas deemed important by the Award Committee.

The recipient must be a psychologist with a demonstrated interest in international or cross-cultural psychology. Current membership in Division 52 is not a requirement. The Committee will make up to one award per year.
How to Apply

Submission requirements are a copy of the candidate's c.v. and a letter of nomination setting forth the most outstanding contributions of the candidate.

Six copies of the materials should be sent to: 

Joan C. Chrisler, PhD
Department of Psychology
Connecticut College
New London, CT 06320
Email questions to Chrisler

Past Recipients

Britton Lykes


Carolyn Zerbe Enns, PhD 


Sharon Horne


Oliva Maria Espin


Irene H. Frieze


Anne E. Brodsky


Joan C. Chrisler