Rudolf Arnheim Award

This award recognizes outstanding achievement in psychology and the arts.

Sponsor: Division 10


The award is named in honor of Rudolf Arnheim, who served as Division 10 president three times (1957-58, 1965-66, 1970-71). The award for outstanding achievement was renamed for Dr. Arnheim after he received the inaugural award in 1990. The recipient presents the Arnheim address at the Annual APA Convention.

How to Apply
Past Recipients