Distinguished Early Career Professional Contribution to Media Psychology

Div. 46 award recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of media psychology and technology during the first seven years postdoctorate.

Sponsor: Division 46


This award alternates annually, with the scientific contribution award the following year.

How to Apply
  • Send a letter of nomination highlighting the nominee's research, publications, teaching, training, leadership and/or other relevant information.

  • Include the nominee's CV and statement about his or her research or accomplishments.

Please submit this information to the chair of the Awards Committee, Mary Alvord.

Past Recipients

Pamela Rutledge, PhD


Chris Ferguson, PhD


Dana Klisanin, PhD


Ryan Niemiec, PsyD