Researcher of the Year Award

This award honors outstanding published research concerning males and masculinity.

Sponsor: Division 51


Eligibility criteria include membership in SPSMM; work clearly related to the psychological study of men and masculinity; work may include quantitative or qualitative research; scholarly reviews of the literature; theoretical models and approaches to treatment.  Nomination can be based on a single work published after January 1 of the year prior to the award presentation or thematic scholarship consisting of several works published over the course of many years.

How to Apply
Past Recipients