Award for Outstanding Contribution to Trauma Psychology by an Early Career Psychologist

This award recognizes psychologists in the early stages of their careers who have shown outstanding achievement or who have made outstanding contributions to the study of psychological trauma.

Deadline: April 15, 2015

Sponsor: Division 56


Nominees' contributions may be in the areas of clinical practice/research and writing or basic/applied empirical research. Nominees should have earned their degree no more than seven years prior to the year in which they are nominated.

Self-nominations are accepted.

How to Apply

Submit the following materials:

  1. A copy of the nominee's CV. 

  2. A nominating letter describing the candidate's suitability.

Electronically to the Awards Chair.

Past Recipients

Erika Wolf, PhD


Paul Frewen, PhD