Minority Fellowship Program Achievement Awards

These awards recognize MFP alumni who have made exceptional contributions to racial and ethnic psychology in the areas of research, public service, teaching and training, or innovations in treatment.

Sponsor: Public Interest Directorate Minority Fellowship Program


Awards will be presented at the APA convention during the MFP Achievement Awards, Poster Session and Social Hour. Nominations are being accepted for the following award categories:

  • Early Career Award for Distinguished Contributions

  • Dalmas A. Taylor Distinguished Contributions Award

  • James M. Jones Lifetime Achievement Award

How to Apply
Past Recipients