APAGS Election Results

If you are interested in running for an APAGS position in the future, deadlines for elected positions are typically in January of each year. If you have any questions about the elections process, please email APAGS. All position terms begin in August, after the APA convention.

  • Chair-Elect: Christine Jehu, University of Memphis 
  • Member-at-Large, Diversity Focus: Leighna Harrison, Pacific Graduate School of Psychology 
  • Member-at-Large, Membership Recruitment and Retention Focus: Justin Elliott Karr, University of Victoria 
  • Member-at-Large, Practice Focus: Casey D. Calhoun, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 
  • Member-at-Large, Research/Academic Focus: Natalie Troxel, University of California, Davis 
  • Chair-Elect: Emily Voelkel, University of Houston
  • Member-at-Large, Communications Focus: Laura Reid Marks, Purdue University
  • Member-at-Large, Education Focus: Candice Crowell, University of Georgia
  • Chair-Elect: Jennifer Doran, The New School for Social Research
  • Member-at-Large, Diversity Focus: Jameta Barlow, North Carolina State University
  • Member-at-Large, Membership Recruitment and Retention Focus: Todd Raymond Avellar, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Member-at-Large, Practice Focus: David Meyerson, DePaul University
  • Member-at-Large, Research/Academic Focus: Amanda Kraha, University of North Texas
  • Chair-Elect: Matthew FitzGerald, Loyola University Maryland
  • Member-at-Large, Communications Focus: Joshua Kellison, University of Arizona
  • Member-at-Large, Education Focus: Gregory Wilson, Adler School of Professional Psychology