Donors to the Campaign to Transform the Future

Every year, APF has to turn down more than 90 percent of the proposals we receive from brilliant young psychologists — proposals that have the potential to find solutions to pressing societal problems like preventing violence, linking behavior to health, and stopping stigma and prejudice. APF's Campaign to Transform the Future hopes to raise $6.5 million to increase the foundation's capacity to make grants that give students and early career psychologists the support they need to work on these cutting-edge issues and to launch their careers.

We would like to acknowledge and thank these distinguished donors who have contributed to the campaign.

As of April 10, 2015

Philanthropists ($250,000 and above)

  • American Psychological Association

  • Dr. David H. and Mrs. Beverly A. Barlow*

  • Linda Forrest, PhD*

  • Dr. Lee Gurel*

  • Dr. Wilbert J. and Mrs. Virginia McKeachie*

Benefactors ($100,000-$249,999)

  • Dr. Norman B. and Mrs. P. Elizabeth Anderson*

  • APA Div. 13 (Society of Consulting Psychology)

  • Sharon Stephens Brehm, PhD*

  • The Holland Foundation

  • Bonnie Markham, PhD, PsyD*

  • APA Div. 49 (Society for Group Psychology and Group Psychotherapy)

  • Dr. Charles D. and Mrs. Carol Spielberger

  • Dr. W. Bruce and Mrs. Jane Walsh in memory of Dr. John L. Holland

  • The Wechsler Family

Innovators ($50,000-$99,999)

  • Charles L. Brewer, PhD

  • Dorothy W. Cantor, PsyD*

  • Dr. Jessica Henderson Daniel*

  • Florence L. Denmark, PhD, and Robert W. Wesner

  • EBSCO Information Services

  • Nabil Hassan El-Ghoroury, PhD*

  • Lorraine D. Eyde, PhD*

  • Dr. Raymond D. and Mrs. Sandra M. Fowler

  • Dr. Judy Kuriansky

  • Ronald F. Levant, EdD*

  • Okura Mental Health Leadership Foundation

  • Pearson

  • James Campbell Quick and Sheri Schember Quick

  • Morgan T. Sammons, PhD, ABPP and Danilo D. Decena*

  • The John and Polly Sparks Foundation

Luminaries ($25,000-$49,999)

  • APA Div. 56 (Trauma Psychology)

  • Nancy L. Baker, PhD*

  • Armand R. Cerbone, PhD, ABPP*

  • Dicandrien, Inc., on behalf of the Millon Family

  • Dr. Morris Goodman* 

  • Katharine Gordon

  • Douglas C. Haldeman, PhD

  • Dr. Jerome Kagan*

  • Terence M. Keane, PhD

  • Dr. Douglas Kimmel*

  • Drs. Rodney L. Lowman and Linda M. Richardson

  • Drs. Ruth G. and Joseph D. Matarazzo*

  • Sheila and Richard McCarty

  • PAR, Inc.

  • Dr. Aurelio and Mrs. Loretta Prifitera

Mentors ($10,000-$24,999)

  • Dr. Barry S. Anton

  • APA Div. 17 (Society of Counseling Psychology)

  • APA Div. 35 (Society for the Psychology of Women)

  • APA Div. 39 (Psychoanalysis)

  • APA Div. 45 (Society for the Psychological Study of Culture, Ethnicity and Race)

  • J. Gayle Beck, PhD

  • Drs. Camilla P. Benbow and David Lubinski

  • Dr. Connie Chan

  • Jean Lau Chin, EdD, ABPP

  • Dr. Louise A. Douce

  • F.I.S.H. Foundation, Inc.

  • Drs. Kurt Geisinger and Janet F. Carlson

  • The Jacquelin Goldman Trust

  • Dr. Stanley R. Graham

  • Adelbert and Betty Jenkins

  • Suzanne Bennett Johnson, PhD

  • Gerald P. Koocher, PhD

  • Philip G. Levendusky, PhD

  • Susan H. McDaniel, PhD

  • Liberty Mutual, Inc.

  • Minnesota Psychological Association

  • Nancy Gordon Moore, PhD, MBA*

  • The Jacqueline Anne Morris Memorial Foundation by Drs. Richard J. and Yvonne P. Morris

  • Peter E. Nathan, PhD

  • Pamela T. Reid, PhD

  • Annette Urso Rickel, PhD

  • Beth N. Rom-Rymer, PhD

  • Ronald H. Rozensky, PhD, ABPP*

  • Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Shiva

  • Sandra L. Shullman, PhD

  • Steven Ungerleider, PhD

  • Karol M. Wasylyshyn, PsyD

  • Susan Krauss Whitbourne and Richard D. O’Brien

  • E. Belvin Williams, PhD

* Includes a Documented Planned Gift