home
membership
section officers
news
mentoring
newsletter
heritage
links
resources
contacts
   
 

The Clinical Psychology of Ethnic Minorities
Division 12, Section VI

2014 Officers

See also: SECTION OFFICERS 2002,
and
SECTION OFFICERS 1986-2001


PRESIDENT (1/2014 - 12/2014)
Melanie Domenech-Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Utah State University
Email:  melanie.domenech@usu.edu
 

PAST PRESIDENT (1/2013 - 12/2013)
Alfiee M. Breland-Noble, Ph.D., M.H.Sc.
Associate Professor/AAKOMA Project Director
Department of Psychiatry
Georgetown University Medical Center
Email:  ab2892@georgetown.edu
 

PRESIDENT ELECT (1/2014 - 12/2014)
NiCole Buchanan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Michigan State University
Email:  nbuchana@msu.edu


SECRETARY and SECTION VI EDITOR (1/2013 - 12/2015)
Vincenzo Teran
Postdoctoral Fellow
Cambridge Health Alliance/Harvard Medical School
Email:  vteran@challiance.org
 

TREASURER/MEMBERSHIP (1/2013 - 12/2014)
Cheryl Anne Boyce, Ph.D. 
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Email:  Cheryl.Boyce@yahoo.com
 

SECTION VI REPRESENTATIVE to DIVISION 12
(1/2013- 12/2014
)
Frederick T.L. Leong, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry
Director, Consortium for Multicultural Psychology Research
Department of Psychology 
Email:  fleong@msu.edu
 

SECTION VI REPRESENTATIVE to COUNCIL 
(1/2013- 12/2014
)
Guillermo Bernal, Ph.D.
Director*, Institute for Psychological Research <http://ipsi.uprrp.edu/>*
University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras Campus <http://www.uprrp.edu/>
Email:  gbernal@ipsi.uprrp.edu


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES 
Cendrine Robinson (1/2013- 12/2013)
Doctoral Student
Department of Medical and Clinical Psychology 
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (USUHS)
Email: cendrine.robinson@usuhs.edu
 
Hyo Ju (Jackie) Kim (1/2014- 12/2014)
Doctoral Student
Department of Psychology
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Email: jhjkim@umich.edu
 
Zhen H. Cheng (6/2014- 6/2015)
Doctoral Student
Department of Psychology
University of Oregon, Eugene
Email: zcheng@oregon.edu
 
Yasmin Cole-Lewis (6/2014- 6/2015)
Doctoral Student
Department of Psychology
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Email: ycolelew@umich.edu


PROGRAM CHAIR (1/2013- 12/2013)
Mae Lynn Reyes-Rodríguez, Ph.D. 
Clinical Assistant Professor, 
UNC Center of Excellence for Eating Disorders
Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Email: maelynn_reyes@med.unc.edu