Career Achievement Awards. An award given to an individual who, over the course of a career, has consistently made distinguished contributions to practice and research in behavioral emergencies.

James R. Rogers, Ph.D. (2013)
David Jobes, Ph.D. (2012)
Alan Berman, Ph.D. (2011)
Bruce Bongar, Ph.D., ABPP (2010)
Phillip M. Kleespies, Ph.D. (2009)
Donald Meichenbaum, Ph.D. (2008)
Aaron T. Beck, MD (2007)
Robert I. Yufit, Ph.D. (2006)
Marsha Linehan, Ph.D. (2005)
Larry Beutler, Ph.D. (2004)
Stephen Hart, Ph.D. (2003)
Patricia A. Resick, Ph.D (2003)
Dean Kilpatrick, Ph.D. (2002)
Christopher Webster, Ph.D. (2002)
Norman Farberow, Ph.D. (2001)
John Monahan, Ph.D. (2001)
Edwin Shneidman, Ph.D. (2000)
Charles Spielberger, Ph.D. (2000)

Distinguished Research Awards. An award given to an individual who has made a major and outstanding contribution to research in the field of behavioral emergencies.

David C. Clark, Ph.D. (2002)

Graduate Student Research Award. A competitive award given annually to the graduate student who submits the most worthy research project in the area of behavioral emergencies.

Alexis M. May (2012)
lore dickey (2011)
Daniel Jahn (2011)
Tracy Witte (2010)
Elena S. Yakunina (2009)
Jayoung Choi (2008)
Devon Whitehead (2007)
Craig J. Bryan (2006)
Laura Guy (2005)
Elizabeth Dexter-Mazza (2004)
Allison N. Ponce (2003)
J. David Useda (2003)
Holly Antal (2002)
Matthew Nock (2001)

Past Presidents

David J. Drummond, Ph.D. (2012)
Lisa Firestone, Ph.D. (2011)

Michael L. Hendricks, Ph.D., ABPP (2010)
Anthony Spirito, Ph.D., ABPP (2009)
James Rogers, Ph.D. (2008)
M. David Rudd, Ph.D. (2007)
Alec L. Miller, Psy.D. (2006)
Dean Kilpatrick, Ph. D. (2005)
Alan Berman, Ph.D. (2004)
Bruce Bongar, Ph.D. (2003)
Dale E. McNiel, Ph.D. (2002)
Robert I. Yufit, Ph.D. (2001)
Phillip M. Kleespies, Ph.D. (2000)

Return to top of page.

©2001 APA Division 12 Section VII