Volume 11, Number 2

October, 2007

Submissions Welcome!

The Editors encourage submission of any announcements, and/or letters to the editors, regarding psychological science. 

Comments on the content and presentation of the newsletter are also appreciated.

Submit to:

krmulthaup@davidson.edu

Editors, The Experimental Psychology Bulletin

Kristi S. Multhaup

Davidson College

(704) 894-2008

krmulthaup@davidson.edu

Mark E. Faust

Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte

(704) 687-3564

mefaust@uncc.edu

 Humor Needed…

Why waste your time subjecting your family and friends to your humor when you can elicit guffaws from your colleagues?  Send us your science related humor: krmulthaup@davidson.edu 

Division 3 E-mail Listserve Access

Subscribe to the Division 3 E-mail network to keep informed about Division 3 and issues regarding psychological science.  This is a monitored network to keep the number of e-mails down.

Subscribe:  Send an e-mail to listserv@lists.apa.org.  Leave the Subject line blank and type “subscribe div3” in the body of the message.

Send a Message (once subscribed):  div3@lists.apa.org

Questions:  Send e-mail to Mark Faust, UNC at Charlotte, mefaust@uncc.edu

Division Representatives

   2007-2008

President

Ed Wasserman

University of Iowa

(319) 335-2445

ed-wasserman@uiowa.edu

President-Elect

Nelson Cowan

University of Missouri

(573) 882-7710

cowann@missouri.edu

Past President

Howard Egeth

Johns Hopkins University

(410) 516-5324

egeth@jhu.edu

Secretary-Treasurer

Angelo Santi

Wilfrid Laurier University

(519) 884-0710

asanti@wlu.ca

Members-At-Large of the

Executive Committee

Mark Bouton (8/07-10)

University of Vermont

(802) 656-4164

mbouton@uvm.edu

Nora S. Newcombe (8/07-10)

Temple University

(215) 204-6944

newcombe@temple.edu

Gil Einstein (8/06-09)

Furman University

(864) 294-3214

gil.einstein@furman.edu

Karen Hollis (8/06-09)

Mount Holyoke College

(413) 538-2296

khollis@mtholyoke.edu

Mark A. McDaniel (8/05-08)

Washington University, St. Louis

(314) 935-8030

MMcDaniel22@WUSTL.EDU

Valerie F. Reyna (8/05-08)

Cornell University

(607) 254-1247

vr53@cornell.edu

Graduate Student Representative

Daniel Brooks

University of Iowa

(319) 353-2031

daniel-brooks@uiowa.edu

Representative to APA Council

Emanuel Donchin (1/08-10)

University of South Florida

(813) 974-0466

donchin@shell.cas.usf.edu

Thomas R. Zentall (1/07-09)

University of Kentucky

(859) 257-4076

zentall@uky.edu

Committee Chairs

Mahzarin Banaji (Awards)

Harvard University

(617) 384-9203

banaji@fas.harvard.edu

Mike Young (Fellows, 08-09)

Southern Illinois University

(618) 453-3567

meyoung@siu.edu

Cathleen Moore (Fellows, 07-08)

University of Iowa

(319) 335-2427

Cathleen-Moore@uiowa.edu

Jeremy Wolfe (Program)

Harvard University

(617) 768-8818

jmwolfe@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Historian

Charles L. Brewer

Furman University

(803) 294-3216

charles.brewer@furman.edu

Early Career Psychologist

Network Representative

Jessie Peissig

California State U. at Fullerton

(714) 278-8278

jpeissig@fullerton.edu

 

Apply to serve on the APA Science Student Council!

Second- and third-year graduate students in psychological science are invited to apply for the APA Science Student Council.  Vacancies for the 2008-2009 term are in behavioral neuroscience, clinical science, health, and social/personality. 

This is a great opportunity to connect with other science students, serve your community, and work on exciting and important projects!  Some of the issues the Council has dealt with recently include authorship, peer review, and funding for graduate student research. 

Expenses are fully paid for two weekend meetings per year in Washington, DC. 

Please visit http://www.apa.org/science/apassc-nom.html to find out more about how to apply for one of these positions.   

Nominations are due at the APA Science Directorate by October 29, 2007.  Contact the Science Directorate for more information (202-336-6000; science@apa.org)!