Volume 13, Number 2

September, 2009

Submissions Welcome!

The Editors encourage submission of any announcements, and/or letters to the editors, regarding psychological science. 

Comments on the content and presentation of the newsletter are also appreciated.

Submit to:

krmulthaup@davidson.edu

Editors, The Experimental Psychology Bulletin

Kristi S. Multhaup

Davidson College

krmulthaup@davidson.edu

Mark E. Faust

UNC at Charlotte

mefaust@uncc.edu

 Humor Needed…

Why waste your time subjecting your family and friends to your humor when you can elicit guffaws from your colleagues?  Send us your science related humor: krmulthaup@davidson.edu 

Division 3 E-mail Listserve Access

Subscribe to the Division 3 E-mail network to keep informed about Division 3 and issues regarding psychological science.  This is a monitored network to keep the number of e-mails down.

Subscribe:  Send an e-mail to listserv@lists.apa.org.  Leave the Subject line blank and type “subscribe div3” in the body of the message.

Send a Message (once subscribed):  div3@lists.apa.org

Questions:  Send e-mail to Mark Faust, UNC at Charlotte, mefaust@uncc.edu

Division Representatives

   2009-2010

President

Ralph Miller

SUNY Binghamton

rmiller@binghamton.edu

President-Elect

Jeremy Wolfe

Brigham and Women's Hospital

Harvard Medical School

jmwolfe@search.bwh.harvard.edu

Past President

Nelson Cowan

University of Missouri

cowann@missouri.edu

Secretary-Treasurer

Veronica Dark

Iowa State

vjdark@iastate.edu

Members-At-Large of the

Executive Committee

Bob Cook (09-12)

Tufts University

rcook1@tufts.edu

Nancy Dess (09-12)

Occidental College

dessnk@oxy.edu

David Washburn (08-11)

Georgia State

lrcdaw@langate.gsu.edu

Jeremy Wolfe (08-11)

Harvard University

jmwolfe@search.bwh.harvard.edu

Mark Bouton (07-10)

University of Vermont

mbouton@uvm.edu

Nora Newcombe (07-10)

Temple University

newcombe@temple.edu

Graduate Student Representative

Angela AuBuchon

U. Missouri

amam87@mizzou.edu

Representative to APA Council

Randy Engle (10-12)

Georgia Tech

randall.engle@psych.gatech.edu

Emanuel Donchin (08-10)

University of South Florida

donchin@shell.cas.usf.edu

Committee Chairs

Janet Duchek (Awards)

Wash. U., St. Louis

jduchek@artsci.wustl.edu

Lisa Savage (Fellows)

SUNY Binghamtom

lsavage@binghamton.edu

John Wixted (Program)

UCSD

jwixted@ucsd.edu

Historian

Charles L. Brewer

Furman University

charles.brewer@furman.edu

Early Career Psychologist

Network Representative

Jessie Peissig

California State U. at Fullerton

jpeissig@fullerton.edu

 

 

Call for Fellow Nominations

 

Lisa Savage

lsavage@binghamton.edu

Nominees for Fellow status are suggested by the members of Division 3 (including self nominations).  Names and a brief description of accomplishments are forwarded to the executive committee (EC) of Division 3 and those whom receive 2 nominations are then asked to submit an application that will be judged by the EC. The nominee must also receive three letters of recommendation from existing Fellows of that division. Please suggest names by the end of September.   If you are interested nominating or applying for Division 3 Fellow status, contact the 2009 Fellows Chair Lisa Savage (lsavage@binghamton.edu).