apa logoDiv46 header

Interviews with
Media Literacy and Internet Safety Experts

Current Issue Now Online:
Fall/Winter 2014

Amplifier online

The 2015 APA National Convention is in Toronto, Canada

For information about submissions, collaborations or volunteer opportunities, see our events page

APA 50 State Review and Approved Guidelines for Telepsychology

link to articles on media psychology
link to articles on media psychology

Division 46 Call for 2013 Member Recognition Awards

The Awards Committee invites you to nominate yourself, or any worthy colleague for one of the Member Recognition Awards. The deadline for nominations for the Society for Media Psychology and Technology awards is April 15, 2013.

Distinguished Lifetime Contribution to Media Psychology
This award is given for a sustained body of work in developing, refining, and/or implementing applications, procedures, and methods that have had a major impact on the public and the profession of media psychology.

Distinguished Scientific Contributions to Media Psychology
This award recognizes outstanding empirical and/or theoretical contributions to the field of media psychology. Nominees must be at least ten years post doctorate. This award alternates annually with the applied contribution award.

Student Dissertation/Research Award
This award is made for outstanding research related to any form of media including: Internet, radio, TV, or print research/applications; multimedia telecommunications; virtual reality; distance learning; telehealth services; and product development. The award includes a $200 stipend and one year of free membership in Division 46. Applicants must be graduating from a doctoral program and have completed the dissertation between January 2011 and April 2013.

The submission deadline is April 15, 2013.

For each of these awards, a letter of nomination must be submitted highlighting the nominee’s research, publications, teaching, training, leadership, and/or other relevant information, along with the nominee’s vita. Please submit this information to the Chair of the Awards Committee, Phyllis Koch-Sheras.

To read about the 2012 awards, click here.



© 2012 by Division 46 of the American Psychological Association