The latest

APAGS members elected four new officers this spring. Check out the September 2004 issue of gradPSYCH for more information on these new officers and the rest of the APAGS Committee.

Yaron (Ron) Rabinowitz

Pacific Graduate School of Psychology


August 2004-August 2007

Laura Reigada

Hofstra University

member-at-large general focus

August 2004-August 2006

Kelly Arnemann

Texas A&M University

member-at-large diversity focus

August 2004-August 2006

Jason Frizzell

Texas Tech University member-at-large research/academic focus

August 2004-August 2006

APAGS at Trilateral Forum

APAGS Acting Chair Christopher W. Loftis helped represent graduate students at the Trilateral Forum, an April 30-May 1 meeting of psychologists from Mexico, Canada and the United States.

Attendees, including APA Board of Education member Dr. Cynthia de las Fuentes, shared recent professional training developments in their respective countries, such as U.S. efforts to increase internship slots, implementation of a national mobility agreement in Canada and new accreditation procedures in Mexico.

Also at the meeting, recent graduate Ana Delia Lopez-Suárez discussed Mexican accreditation developments with Dr. Judy Hall and Dr. Sebastían Figueroa Rodríguez.

More information will appear in the July/August issue of the Monitor.