The American Psychological Association of Graduate Students Advocacy Coordinating Team (APAGS-ACT) congratulates its state advocacy coordinators and campus representatives for their work within APAGS-ACT. The following students were recognized between June and September 2004.

The ACT Excellence in Leadership Award winners are:
  • Deborah Fischer, of Marquette University and state advocacy coordinator for Wis.
  • Tricia Miller, of the University of South Dakota and state advocacy coordinator for S.D.

The ACT Campus Leadership Award winners are: 

  • Katie Bjerke, of Marquette University

  • Nicole Else Quest, of the University of Wisconsin—Madison

  • Jenn Caruso, of Argosy University/Phoenix

For more information on joining the ACT Network, visit the APA ACT Network.