Manuel Blum, PhD (Computer Science), an A.M. Turing award winner, is Carnegie Mellon University's Bruce Nelson Professor of Computer Science and in 2000, helped design a program that can distinguish humans from computers.

Lenore Blum, PhD (Computer Science), is a faculty member at Carnegie Mellon as a Distinguished Career Professor of Computer Science and co-director of the NSF-ITR ALADDIN Center for Algorithm Adaptation and Dissemination and Integration.

Michael Gandolfi (Music Composition) is a composer and visiting lecturer on music at Harvard University and a faculty member of the New England Conservatory of Music and the Tanglewood Music Center in Lenox, Mass.

Author, freelance writer and chorale singer Joan Oliver Goldsmith (Creative Writing) writes classical music criticism and features for the St. Paul Pioneer Press and sings with the Minnesota Chorale.

Alex Jones (Journalism) is the director of Harvard University's Joan Shorenstein Center on the Press, Politics, and Public Policy, a former writer for The New York Times, and a 1987 Pulitzer Prize winner.

World-renowned artist Sam Maitin (Visual Arts) has had paintings, silkscreen prints and sculptures displayed in the Library of Congress, the National Gallery of Art at the Smithsonian Institute, and the Museum of Modern Art in New York.

Martin E.P. Seligman, PhD (Psychology), developed the field of positive psychology and is the Fox Leadership Professor of Psychology at the University of Pennsylvania.

Cumrun Vafa, PhD (Theoretical Physics), has been a professor of physics at Harvard University since 1990. He has received several awards for his work, including the Presidential Young Investigator Award, the Packard Foundation Award and the Sloan Foundation Award.