Cover Story

APA President Sharon Stephens Brehm, PhD, welcomed 20 international leaders from psychology associations around the world at the opening of the 2007 Annual Convention.

Brehm invited them as part of her presidential theme "Building Bridges, Expanding Horizons: Interdisciplinary and International Perspectives." They are:

  • Dr. Andres Consoli, Interamerican Psychological Society.

  • Dr. Sarlito W. Sarwono, Asian Psychological Association.

  • Amanda Gordon, The Australian Psychological Society LTD.

  • Dr. Eva Bänninger-Huber, Austrian Psychological Society.

  • Dr. Ava D. Thompson, Bahamas Psychological Association.

  • Nhong Hema, Cambodian Psychological Society.

  • Dr. Ruben Ardila, Colombian Society of Psychology.

  • Dr. Hrvoje Gligora, Croatian Psychological Association.

  • Dr. Jaroslav Sturma, Czech-Moravian Psychological Society.

  • Carola Brücher-Albers, Federation of German Psychological Associations.

  • Dr. Mitchel Fleming, Psychological Society of Ireland.

  • Dr. Laura Hernandez-Guzman, Mexican Psychological Society.

  • Dr. Adam Niemczynski, Polish Psychological Association.

  • Dr. Saths Cooper, Psychological Society of South Africa.

  • Dr. Manuel Berdullas, Spanish Psychological Association.

  • Dr. Lars Ahlin, Swedish Psychological Association.

  • Dr. Alexander Grob, Swiss Psychological Society.

  • Dr. Gonca Soygut, Turkish Psychological Association.

  • Dr. Pam Maras, British Psychological Society.

  • Dr. Maan A-Bari Qasem, Yemen Psychological Association.