The members of the APA Presidential Task Force on Caregivers are indebted to the following individuals for their contributions to the Initiative:

APA President Carol Goodheart, Ed.D. for her selection of Family Caregiving as one of her Presidential Initiatives and for the guidance and support she provided to the Task Force.

APA Executive Directors, Rhea K. Farberman, APR, Public and Member Communications and Gwendolyn P. Keita, PhD, Public Interest Directorate for providing staff to support this Initiative including: Dana K. Wakefield, Assistant Director, APA Web Site and Dawn Barton, Manager, Information Architecture and Deborah DiGilio, Director of the APA Office on Aging, Public Interest Directorate and APA Staff Liaison to the Task Force.

The APA 2010 Presidential Task Force on Caregivers Task Force Liaisons for their input to the Family Caregiver Briefcase for Psychologists. Special thanks to David Coon, PhD, Paula Hartman-Stein, PhD and to Mary Jo Kupst, PhD.

Nancy Hikoyeda, DrPH, MPH for her contributions to the Variations for Practice with Culturally Diverse Groups, Kimberly C. Kirby, PhD for her contributions to the Family Caregivers of Persons with Substance Abuse sections of the Briefcase, Dolores Gallagher-Thompson, PhD, ABPP for her write-ups of tools specific to diverse populations and older adults, and Diane Elmore, PhD, MPH, Associate Executive Director of the APA Public Interest Government Relations Office for her contributions to the Advocacy section of the Briefcase.

The 2010 APA Convention Program Chairs for encouraging their members to offer convention programs on caregiving.