Recipients of the 2010 CWP Leadership Award

Find out who will win the 2010 CWP Leadership Award on Saturday, August 14, 2010 at the APA Annual Convention in San Diego

What do Martha Mednick, Florence Denmark, Melba Vasquez, Arnold Kahn, and Beverly Greene have in common? These extraordinary individuals are just a sample of past recipients of the Committee on Women in Psychology Leadership Award for “Distinguished Leader for Women in Psychology.”  The CWP Leadership Awards recognize extraordinary contribution, by a psychologist, to women in psychology in one or more areas of influence: practice, scholarship, public interest, and service in psychology. These awards honor psychologists who work to ensure that women receive equity both within psychology and as consumers of psychological services, and that issues pertaining to women are kept at the forefront of psychological research, education, training, and practice.  For a list of all past awardees, please visit the Committee on Women in Psychology Leadership Awards web page.

Presentation of 2010 CWP Leadership Awards (Division 35 Social Hour)

Date: Saturday, August 14; Time:  5:00 – 6:50pm
Location: San Diego Marriott Hotel, Salon 2
Presented by CWP Chair Jane M. Simoni, PhD