Committee of State Leaders

The Committee of State Leaders (CSL) was established by the Committee for the Advancement of Professional Practice (CAPP) in order to provide feedback about SPTA concerns and needs, to respond to special projects at the request of CAPP, to provide advisory input to the State Leadership Conference planners and to assist SPTA leaders in becoming more involved in APA governance. The CSL is funded by CAPP and consists of members who are selected by State Leadership Conference participants in accordance with existing procedures.

Staff Liaisons


  • 2015 Chair: Lisa Rocchio, PhD (2014-15)
  • 2015 Chair-elect: Mabel Lam, PhD (2014-15)
  • 2014 Past Chair: Jason Deselms, PhD (2014-15)
  • Kathleen Ashton, PhD (2014-16)
  • Sarah Bowen (2014-16)
    CESPPA representative
  • Lindsey Buckman, PsyD (2014-15)
    CAPP representative 
  • Sally Cameron (2013-15)
    CESPPA representative
  • Le Ondra Clark Harvey, PhD (2014-17)
    Early Career Psychologist representative
  • Travis Colwell, PhD (2014-15)
    Div. 31 representative
  • Karen Cone-Uemura (2014-15)
    Diversity liaison
  • Sabrina Esbitt (2014-15)
    APAGS representative 
  • Eleanor Gil-Kashiwabara, PhD (2014-16)
  • Michael Goldberg (2014-15)
    DPA representative
  • Brent Macdonald, PhD (2014-15)
    Canadian representative
  • Diane McKay, PsyD (2013-15)
  • Wendy Plante, PhD (2014-16)
    Federal Advocacy Coordinators representative
  • Gilbert Sanders, PhD (2013-15)
    Federal Advocacy Coordinators representative
  • Felicia Smith, PhD (2013-15)