APA selects 2010-2011 Executive Branch Science Fellow

The APA Science Directorate is pleased to announce the selection of Sarah Johnson as the incoming 2010-2011 APA Executive Branch Science Fellow. Johnson is a social psychologist who received her PhD at Northwestern University and is currently completing a postdoctoral fellowship at the University of Illinois at Chicago, where her research is focused on health risks among LGBT youth. She will spend her fellowship year in the Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research at the National Institutes of Health and will participate in a year-long federal policy training program that is managed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and its disciplinary partner societies, including APA.

For more information on the annual fellowship programs, contact Heather O’Beirne Kelly in the Science Government Relations Office at 202.336.5932 or via e-mail. Applications are due in January of each year for placement in the following September.