Summer Science Fellowship Program underway

Program places advanced undergraduate students in labs of leading psychological researchers.

This summer the American Psychological Association’s Science Directorate and George Mason University are hosting the APA Summer Science Fellowship (SSF) program for advanced undergraduate students. The SSF program places twelve students in the psychology laboratories of outstanding researchers in the Washington, DC area. In addition to experiencing hands-on laboratory work, students attend academic and career development sessions and receive public policy training.

Summer Science Fellowship

The 2011 SSF program participants are:

Nate Anderson, Michigan State University
Kate Brynildsen, Grinnell College
Louis Cornejo, San Francisco State University
Kathryn Dalrymple, University of South Florida
Erica Kemp, Wright State University
Sujala Maharjan, Wesleyan College
Ambika Mathur, University of Maryland
Sean Mitchell, Texas Tech University
Elizabeth Nguyen, Reed College
Drew Rothenberg, North Carolina State University
Emily Urban, Marquette University
Dane Westermeyer, Gonzaga University

An article recapping the program highlights from this summer will appear in the September issue of PSA.