2014 APF/COGDOP Graduate Research Scholarships: Call for applications

The American Psychological Foundation (APF) and the Council of Graduate Departments of Psychology (COGDOP) are jointly offering graduate research scholarships, including the $5,000 Charles and Carol Spielberger Scholarship, the $5,000 Harry and Miriam Levinson Scholarship, the $5,000 William and Dorothy Bevan Scholarship, the $3,000 Ruth G. and Joseph D. Matarazzo Scholarship, the $2,000 Clarence J. Rosecrans Scholarship, the $1,000 William C. Howell Scholarship, the $1,000 APF Peter and Malina James & Dr. Louis P. James Legacy Scholarship, as well as several additional $1,000 scholarships.

The purpose of the scholarship program is to assist graduate students of psychology with research costs associated with the master’s thesis or doctoral dissertation. Eligible students are those enrolled in a doctoral program or an interim master’s program in a COGDOP member department. If a student is currently enrolled in a terminal master's program in a COGDOP member department, the student must intend to enroll in a PhD program immediately following completion of the master’s program. Students at any stage of graduate study are encouraged to apply.

Applications must be received by June 30, 2014. Visit APA's APF/COGDOP website for complete instructions and the application form.