Senior Staff

The Executive Management Group sets strategic direction and policy for the APA Central Office.

Norman B. Anderson, PhD
Chief Executive Officer & Executive Vice President

L. Michael Honaker, PhD
Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Jaime L. Diaz-Granados, PhD
Executive Director
Education Directorate

Howard Kurtzman, PhD
Acting Executive Director
Science Directorate

Rhea K. Farberman, APR
Executive Director
Public and Member Communications

Ellen G. Garrison, PhD
Senior Policy Advisor 

Nathalie Gilfoyle, JD
General Counsel

Tony Habash, DSc 
Chief Information Officer

Gwendolyn P. Keita, PhD
Executive Director
Public Interest Directorate

Nancy Gordon Moore, PhD, MBA
Executive Director
Governance Affairs

Katherine C. Nordal, PhD
Executive Director
Practice Directorate

Archie Turner 
Vice President &
Chief Financial Officer

Gary R. VandenBos, PhD
Publisher, and Executive Director
Publications and Databases