Psychologists Serving on Federal Advisory Committees

Environmental Protection Agency

Science Advisory Board

Baruch Fischhoff, PhD
Carnegie Melon University 

National Science Foundation

Social, Behavioral and Economic Sciences Advisory Committee
Shari Diamond, PhD
Northwestern University

Leila Gleitman, PhD
University of Pennsylvania

Claude Steele
Stanford University

U.S. Department of Education

Institute of Education Sciences

National Board for Education Sciences

Joseph K. Torgesen, PhD
Florida State University

Herbert John Walberg, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago (Emeritus)

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

National Advisory Council for the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Michael Everett, PhD
Avatar International, Inc.

Jessie Gruman, PhD
Center for the Advancement of Health

David Shern, PhD (2010)
National Mental Health Association

U.S. Preventative Services Task Force

Judith Ockene, PhD, MEd
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Health Resources and Services Administration

Advisory Committee on Rural Health and Human Services

Michael Enright, PhD
University of Wyoming

National Institutes of Health

Advisory Committee to the Director

Nancy Adler, PhD (2008)
University of California, San Francisco

Alan Leshner (2009)
American Association for the Advancement of Science

National Advisory Board on Medical Rehabilitation Research

Marcia Scherer (2010)
University of Rochester

National Advisory Child Health and Human Development Council

Robert Morris, PhD (2009)
Georgia State University

Donald Stein, PhD (2008)
Emory University School of Medicine

Rosemarie Truglio, PhD (2011)
Sesame Workshop

National Advisory Council on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

Peter Monti, PhD (2009)
Brown University

National Advisory Council for Complementary and Alternative Medicine

Sheldon Cohen (2010)
Carnegie Mellon University

National Advisory Council on Drug Abuse

Warren Bickel, PhD (2009)
University of Arkansas

Mark Greenberg (2008)
Pennsylvania State University

Barry Lester, PhD (2008)
Brown University

Mary Jane Rotheram-Borus, PhD (2010)
University of California at Los Angeles

National Advisory Council on Minority Health and Health Disparities

Steve Lopez
University of California, Los Angeles

National Advisory Council for Nursing Research

David Dinges (2009)
University of Pennsylvania

National Advisory Mental Health Council

Glorisa Canino, PhD (2009)
University of Puerto Rico

Jonathan Cohen, MD, PhD (2008)
Princeton University

Jeffrey Kelly, PhD (2008)
CAIR | Medical College of Wisconsin

National Deafness and Other Communication Disorders Advisory Council (NDCD)

Susan Goldin-Meadow, PhD (2008)
University of Chicago

Lorraine Ramig, PhD (2010)
University of Colorado, Boulder

Peer Review Advisory Committee (PRAC)

R. Lorraine Collins, PhD (2009)
University of Buffalo/SUNY

Joe Martinez, Jr. , PhD (2009)
University of Texas, San Antonio

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Advisory Committee for Women's Services

Helen Coons, PhD
Women's Mental Health Associates

Deborah Jones-Saumty, PhD
American Indian Associates

Catherine Shisslak, PhD
University of Arizona College of Medicine

Center for Mental Health Services National Advisory Committee

Timothy Kelly, PhD
Fuller Graduate School of Psychology

Center for Substance Abuse Prevention National Advisory Committee

Jean Lau Chin, EdD
California School of Professional Psychology

Judith Tellerman, PhD
University of Illinois College of Medicine

Center for Substance Abuse Treatment National Advisory Committee

Pamela Thurman, PhD
Colorado State University

SAMHSA National Advisory Council

Keith Humphreys, PhD
Stanford University

Edward Wang, PsyD
Boston, MA - Department of Mental Health

U.S. Public Health Service
Advisory Committee on Federal Statistics
Vickie Mays, PhD
University of California-Los Angeles

U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security Science and Technology Advisory Committee

Baruch Fischhoff, PhD
Carnegie Melon University

U.S. Department of Transportation

Federal Aviation Administration
Research, Engineering and Development Advisory Committee
Christopher Wickens
Alion Science and Technology  

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Risk Communication Advisory Committee

Baruch Fischhoff, PhD
Carnegie Melon University